Posted by: GregDeTisi | November 6, 2010

Your Past does not Equal Your Future!


John Cabot’s Ship the Matthew.
Giovanni Caboto (known in English as John Cabot; c. 1450 – c. 1499) was an Italian navigator and explorer whose 1497 discovery of North America is commonly held to be the second European voyage to the continent since Christopher Columbus a few years earlier. The official position of the Canadian and United Kingdom governments is that he landed on the island of Newfoundland.

Now why am I telling you this? Well I hope that you might become your own explorer of your own destination being your own captain, maybe? Take the wheel and direct it towards your dreams is my advice. Are you aware of this because I can tell you that it took me 30 years to get it!:( BooHoo! Why did it take me so long? Well I was a person of expectation but expectation for things to maybe not always work out, so I created my future by virtue of my mixed thinking! We all have had a variety of ups and downs in life right? Right, and I was focusing on those events and comparing them to what I expected to receive.

Example would be that if you have had several failed enterprises and the next one might be exciting and adverturous but in the back of your mind you might think, ” I really hope this one works cos I havn’t got a good history!” Well right away you are condemning yourself to failure because of your pasts results. BUT what did you learn from your past? Alot of pain and stress maybe and maybe you learned to do things a little differently? I hope so! This is what we learn from failure is the equal reason for doing something different.

Today you can apply what you have learned in the past and set up things differently than before. You now have wisdom from past experiences right! Of course you do. Just remember to tell your head that this will work because……..and because……… If you have the right system and the right set of tools and the right set of people around you then you can do anything FACT.

Henry Ford wanted an 8 cyclinder engine which his staff said that it is not possible! As the second year went by they finally did it. He knew that he could get what he wanted and he did. So can you, if you know what you want and you will do anything to get it.

Don’t listen to Neh sayers and family or friends who say, “But havn’t you been doing this for years”? They will try and bring you down often because they have no courage to do it themselves and they are fearful. They might joke and laugh at you and be scared for you sometimes but in my case they helped me to show myself what I am capable of.

Whatever has happened in your past, however bad things were for you and how ever much you struggled, you are still here and you are reading this which means not only did you survive it BUT you are keen to learn more and educate yourself into getting the success that you really deserve, and I personally commend you for that, well done! Give yourself a big pat on the back because your really deserve it right now!

Ok don’t get too big headed, hello I am still here you know:))

Are you listening? Good now just to clarify that your past DOES NOT EQUAL YOUR FUTURE, and that when you have a dream you absolutely have a right to follow it with the strong desire and faith that you have. We don’t need to be victims of circumstance but rather masters of our own destiny so be your own master or captain and set sail.

Steer your ship confidently to your desired destination with the faith and courage to pursue this journey that will transform you and your life to exactly where you want to be. I am here to tell you that it is possible and you can start today by finding out what your ‘why’ is and then take massive action towards that ultimate goal.

Sure you will struggle, sure you will get discouraged from time to time but, you will always know that you are much more than those silly obstacles and you can knock them down one by one like your ship passing giant waves and sailing onto the next big wave.

So what are you going to do now? Do you need some help? I can help you get focused should your require it. The best part is you can ask me anything for FREE and I will answer. The fact that you are here now means you have the courage to be the best at what you want to do, I just know it.

IMPORTANT: You have to be bigger than your problems as then they will disappear like the weak little demons that they are!:)

Leave a Reply

Categories

